Southern Florida Association of Code Enforcement

S.F.A.C.E.
Southern Florida Code Association of Enforcement

Ivan Cotayo, President

ivan.cotayo@miamidade.gov

SFACE 2022-2023 Membership Application


 

The Southern Florida Association of Code Enforcement (S.F.A.C.E.) was formed in 2021 to serve Miami-Dade County, Monroe County and the Florida Keys.  The annual dues, which are $25 for regular members and $20 for associate members, provides members with local training, support and networking opportunities.  The annual year runs from March 1st through February 28th.  For more information, please contact the Chapter President ...


Next SFACE Training

Date & Time: May 24, 2022 at 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Training: Human/Sex Trafficking

Guest Speaker: Detective Bohne and Detective Salien, North Miami Police Department

Location:  Griffing Center, ​​12220 Griffing Blvd North Miami, FL 33321


Photos


Board Members

Ivan Cotayo, President – Ivan.Cotayo@miamidade.gov

Krystal Patterson, 1st VP -  Kpatterson@northmiamifl.gov

Crystal Ollivierre, 2nd VP – Crystal.Ollivierre@homesteadpolice.com

Esther Cabrera, Treasurer – Ecabrera@pinecrest-fl.gov

Edgard Estrada, Secretary – Edgard.Estrada@cityofdoral.com

Lazaro Perez, Sergeant at Arms – Lperez@miamigov.com


Handouts


Previous Meetings

April 26, 2022 - Anti-Cruelty Law Enforcement

March 22, 2022 - State Regulated Professions and Unlicensed Activity

February 22, 2022 - Unlicensed Activity Liaison

December 21, 2021 - Florida Department of Health Unlicensed Activity  (Provided by City of Doral)

September 28, 2021 - Best methods for proper tree pruning, care, and basic tree identification. Active learning environment! http://face-online.org/wp-content/uploads/SFACE-Tree-Care-and-Pruning-09.28.21.pdf

August 24, 2021 - Special Magistrate

May 25, 2021 - Ethics Training by the Miami-Dade Commission on Ethics and Public Trust