Huskey Officer of the Year Award

The Joseph V. Huskey Officer of the Year Award


Joseph V Huskey

Joseph V. Huskey founded The Florida Association of Code Enforcement (F.A.C.E.) in 1989. He was the Association's first President and envisioned an organization that would promote and advance the profession and practice of Code Enforcement in Florida. Mr. Huskey held the office of President during 1990/1991. The following year the Joseph V. Huskey Award was established to recognize a code enforcement officer who exceeded what was expected of him/her; One who went beyond the normal job duties and by doing so helped to continue the advancement of our profession. In 2018 the award was renamed to the Joseph V. Huskey Officer of the Year Award to recognize the important contributions of the person receiving the award.  This prestigious recognition has so far been awarded to 22 code enforcement officials. Each has been proud to carry on the vision of Mr. Huskey.

Joseph V. Huskey Award Recipients

2020-2021 No winner
2019-2020 No winner
2018 Christine Zien-McCombs
2017 Mark Rodriguez
2016 Shawn O'Rourke
2015 Pat Uber
2014 Mark Caskie
2013 Karen Matches
2011 Janet Csomos
2009 C. Scott Hair
2008 Hector Garcia
2007 Joe Fenton
2006 Cindy Diemer
2005 R. Brian Rewis
2004 Melissa Capiak
2002 Deborah Leigh
2001 Phyllis Wright
1999 Donna Wisniewski
1998 Rick Wolf
1997 John Marcum
1996 Carl Smart
1995 Herman Santa
1994 Susan Jacobs
1993 Paul Robertson